Sunday, February 14, 2016

News Bar

 'No agreements which will endanger economy & culture of country' - President    |  State Minister visits South African Navy Ship 'Spioenkop'  

Home News & Events MOD News

Last modified on: 12/20/2011 8:47:40 AM Civil Security Department donate 26 houses to War Heroes

Civil Security Department donate 26 houses to War Heroes

Paying tribute to the War Heroes of Civil Security Department, Civil Security Department Sava vanitha Branch donated 26 houses among 26 war Heroes who live in Morawewa /Gomarankadawala,Kebithigollewa, Vavuniya,Mahaoya, Wilpattu, Puttalam Horoupatana,Uhana , Polonnaruwa, Welioya, Anuradapura/Madawchchiya, Ampara, Yala/Kataragama Saruwawila and Kantale.

Under the guidance of the Director General of Civil Security Department Rear Admiral Ananda Peiris, those houses were built by the Civil Security Department's Seva Vanitha Unit and  handed over them to the war heroes in a ceremony held at the Head Quarters of Civil Security Department Bambalapitiya today (19th Dec. 2011).

As the chief guest of the function ,the Chairperson of Defence Ministry's Seva Vanitha unit  Mrs Ioma Rajapaksa handed over the keys of the house to the war heroes. The Chairperson of Civil Security Department's Seva Vanitha branch Mrs. Kumuduni Peirise and some other distinguish guests were also present at the event .


| |   PRINT

Reproduction of  news items are permitted when used without any alterations to contents and the source.

| About Us | Publications | News & Events | Resources | Useful Links | Services | Defence Units |

2009 Ministry of Defence  - Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved

Comments and suggestions to : Web Editor